Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

The Conversation

2013-04-08_07-57-24_488

He said “Have you ever been dead before?”
I said “No, of course not.”
He said “Are you sure?”
I said “Yes! Death is something that I would remember.”
He said “So you say, so you say, but consider…”
I said “What?”
“Was there ever a time you felt alive?”  he said.
I said “Yes.”
He said “What were you before that?”
And I said….

Edward Hotspur

Enhanced by Zemanta
19 comments on “The Conversation

  1. El Guapo
    February 15, 2014

    There’s a lot of room between dead and alive…

  2. behindthemaskofabuse
    February 15, 2014

    I thought you were Hoppy

  3. pouringmyartout
    February 16, 2014

    Now that is some cool open-endedness…

  4. List of X
    February 16, 2014

    …And I said, “At work.”

  5. benzeknees
    February 24, 2014

    Cloud pic got me! Also the conversation!

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2014 by in Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 4,187 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,187 other followers

