Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

That Day Of Future Memories

Daily Prrrrrrrrroooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmpt

There are 344 days remaining in the year. Describe what you’d like to be doing on day 211. (Hint: that’s July 30th.)

Well, thanks for the hint. I wouldn’t have been able to figure it out. Besides, I’m making a metric calendar. It’s set to go live at 27 o’clock on the 39th of April. So be ready for that. The metric system seems pretty easy with its whole ‘factors of ten’ thing. For example, the 5k and 10k races they occasionally have for charity. But they’re not all easy, and they’re not all even either. For example, I have a 401k. Ten does not go into that precisely! And Octomom. Ten didn’t go into THAT eit

So, July 30th. Well, my mother’s birthday is around there, so I’ll probably do that. What would I like to be doing? Sitting on the beach of the island I own, sipping a frozen drink of some sort. Or, chugging it. And relaxing my little head off. That’s what I’d wanna be doing. My mom could come by on her birthday. It’s the least I could do.

Edward Hotspur

What are all these people doing then?

  1. Timeline Of The Far Future | AS I PLEASE
  2. Story Throw Up | Lewis Cave
  3. On July 30th I’ll Be Drawing A Blank | The Jittery Goat
  4. DP Daily Prompt: Predictions | Sabethville
  5. perhaps one out of | y
  6. future | yi-ching lin photography
  7. Daily Prompt: Predictions | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  8. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Thoughts of an INFP
  9. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
  10. 254. July 30, 2014 | Barely Right of Center
  11. Fate | Active Army Wife
  12. july 30, 2014 | Life Love Lily
  13. The thing I would like to do on day 211: Thanks to Allah | Write for learning
  14. Predictions – A Daily Prompt Post | My Little Avalon
  15. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Willow Blackbird
  16. Just messing about on the river: Daily prompt | alienorajt
  17. July 30th, 2014 « My journey to qualify for the Boston Marathon…and everything in between…
  18. Daily Prompt: Predictions | A Day In The Life
  19. After 211 days… | Read Me
  20. What the Heck Could I Doing On July 30th 2014 | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  21. Der, Die, Das…Was? | Mishe en Place
  22. The Rock | L5GN
  23. Give Me A Break | Wanderlein
  24. A Bright Future | A mom’s blog
  25. Developing Prediction Senses | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  26. “Predictions” | Relax
  27. Hump Day, Metathesis, and Discipleship | meanderedwanderings
  28. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Finding Life
  30. As I look into the Crystal Ball | Unlocking The Inner Creative
  31. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Basically Beyond Basic
  32. The business of writing | Kate Murray
  33. Daily Prompt: Through the Looking | One Starving Activist
  34. Will They Come True? | Flowers and Breezes
  35. Predictions | Geek Ergo Sum
  36. Predictions: July 30th | A Patchwork Life
  37. In the Future | One Crazy Mom
  38. Guest Blog Post by Precious and Coco (Kitty Cats): How To Be The Perfect Cat Person
  39. 211/365 | The Colours of Confetti
  40. of unwanted complications « Anawnimiss
  41. Chasing Dreams | Real Life Co.
  42. I can predict the future! | Love.Books.Coffee.
  43. The Future | The Land Slide Photography
  44. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Under the Monkey Tree
  45. Daily Prompt: Predictions – Hoping for major advances in the HIV field while saying goodbye to Australia « psychologistmimi
  46. Pee Here Now Part 2/Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  47. Daily Prompt: Predictions/Future | A Taste of Morning
  48. Daily Prompt: Life on day 211 | Life’s So Sweet
  49. Fearless In 2014: Fight Stagnancy | A Sober Head Full Of Confusion
  50. Daily Prompt: Predictions |
  51. A Summer Daydream on a Cold Winter Day | Bright Tuesday
  52. DP: Predictions for 30 July 2014 | The Uncustomary Housewife
  53. Predictions – July 30th | Ana Linden
  54. Daily Prompt | perksofacharlie
  55. I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob’s Surf Report
  56. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Kauniiksi katsottu – Seen as Beautiful
  57. Other days it’s the weighted straight-jacket pulling you under… | thoughtsofrkh
  58. Daily Prompt: Predictions | The Wandering Poet
  59. Dreaming July 30th, 2014 | sixty, single and surviving
  60. S. Thomas Summers | Writing Tip: And Let Us Take the Deep Breath and Plunge into Words
  61. Oh, To Be There | by LRose
  62. I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  63. Predicting the future? Ha. | Emotional Fitness
  64. BREATHLESS BALLET | hastywords
  65. Day 44: A Prediction | Thoughts Less Traveled
  66. My Little Daydream | Wake Up Your Luck
  67. Predictions | hitting a brick wall
  68. Daily Prompt: Predictions / Future | Artful Homesteader
  69. Daily Prompt: Predictions » My Life, My Way, My Words
  70. Daily Prompt: Predictions | Nicole Sloan’s Writing
  71. Daily Prompt: Future | Occasional Stuff
  72. Daily Prompt: Predictions/The Future | Picayune Pieces
  73. Daily Prompt: Being Wishful! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  74. Daily Prompt Challenge ~ “Future” | soletusknow

84 comments on “That Day Of Future Memories

  1. Martha Kennedy
    January 21, 2014

    Thanks for being goofy.

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 21, 2014

      How do you know this wasn’t a completely serious post, and I’m just mentally unstable?

      • Martha Kennedy
        January 21, 2014

        I assume it was a completely serious post. And, if it is a reflection of mental instability, all the better. That means the goofiness is not just a momentary blip and I’m grateful.

  2. psychologistmimi
    January 21, 2014

    cute! be nice to share a frosty cocktail with your mom on her birthday!

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 21, 2014

      I’d say ‘especially after sharing one with your mom last night’, but this is a family blog. So instead, I’ll say ‘yes, you are correct in your estimation of the niceness of cold drinks and hot beaches.’

  3. Trent Lewin
    January 21, 2014

    Obsessively reading your blog?

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 21, 2014

      Who?

      • Trent Lewin
        January 21, 2014

        I’m answering your question with a smart-ass remark!

        • Edward Hotspur
          January 21, 2014

          OH! I didn’t realize I asked a nonrhetorical question!

          • Trent Lewin
            January 21, 2014

            Do I really need to spell this out?

            I suck at spelling.

          • Edward Hotspur
            January 21, 2014

            No, you spelled ‘this’ right.

          • Trent Lewin
            January 21, 2014

            T – H – I – S.

            I try not to disappoint.

          • Edward Hotspur
            January 21, 2014

            You hit the nail on the ass this time!

  4. pouringmyartout
    January 21, 2014

    wait… relaxing your little head off… what about the big fat one on top of your neck??? (HA!!!)

  5. Pingback: Of my favourite place. | Concentrate On Yourself

  6. behindthemaskofabuse
    January 21, 2014

    How about taking your Mom to a tropical island?!

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  10. Pingback: Predictions… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Nicole Marie
    January 22, 2014

    If I win the Amazing Baby Race, I won’t be drinking a frozen margarita like I’d normally be doing that day, floating my ass around the pool.

    Dammit.

    Instead I’ll probably be yelling at Joe to get me the ice cream and jar of pickles! While probably still floating around the pool.

  12. benzeknees
    January 23, 2014

    I would be chillaxing on the other side of your island (since you have promised me a guest house of my own), napping in my hammock under a palm tree.

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 23, 2014

      Right! I have promised three bloggers some things if I win the lottery, and I will keep those promises.

      • benzeknees
        January 24, 2014

        You promised me first – a very long time ago, just like I promised you the same thing!

  13. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Pouring My Art Out – “Future Dilemmas” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2014 by in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 3,991 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,991 other followers

