Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

Wind’oh

Caution: This poem makes absolutely no fucking sense whatsoever, so don’t ask me to explain it.

Window-to-Nowhere-558Wind’oh

This cheddar didn’t hibernate
When it said it would
There’s spaghetti-filled baboons
In my slinky neighborhood
Crawling through vacation
Spinning like cube walls
Pretending not to notice
When the slide rule computes a shoe
How did this compressor
Pickle absolute verbs?
I could hear over the variable
Stoneware
This makes no fucking sense
So why read it?
This is complete bollocks
And I’m not British
This is terrible and unwearable
But the dry cleaning is free
You may be reading this
But be glad that you’re not me
I peed in the sink
When I thought about ham
The haircut I received
Brought back memories of freedom and soup
I hoped for blooming flowers
In the rain of outer space
And your face was right there
On the front of your head
Could you move a little bit to the left?
No, I mean your left?
Thanks because my arm was
Falling asleep
This makes no, etc.
No sense in repeating that again
I mean it’s right up there for you to read
How many copies of it do you need?
We’ve all moved on since then
Into this other thing right here
And this line is just here for flavor
Does it taste good?
Cradling extra virgin olive oil
In my arms at night
Is not a substitute for sauteed love
Or a ham and pineapple pizza
I had a coupon for disco
I like dancing at half price
Futons fold all the way out
But you can’t watch television like that
Sing it with me
Soupy soupy soup is delicious
Soupy soupy soup is delicious
Soupy soupy soup is delicious
But it takes ten times as long
When you only have a fork

I told you.

Edward Hotspur

18 comments on “Wind’oh

  1. Shackled and Crowned
    April 4, 2013

    Hehe.

  2. pouringmyartout
    April 4, 2013

    That would have made a good 1960’s psychadelic tune…
    I liked it.
    I should have begged you to do a birthday post about me today. I missed my chance. I mean I did sort of beg everybody to, on my own blog, but I bet if I had asked you to make me feel special, you would have, wouldn’t you have had?

  3. fortyoneteen
    April 5, 2013

    It makes perfect sense to me…. hic!

  4. Fat Bottom Girl
    April 5, 2013

    Tip the bowl up and drink it. . . .problem solved!

  5. Whimsy Mimsy
    April 7, 2013

    Well – this one … maybe not brilliance. Just LMFAO kind of escapism. :)

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2013 by in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 3,993 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,993 other followers

