How Will I Know? – A Daily Prompt Post

2013-01-31_08-01-21_615

Drawing – Not my best skill.

This particular Daily Prompt post asks a very important question: I forget. Oh yeah, here it is.

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

Depending on what it is, of course, I normally like to read about it once,  try it myself, and then ask questions if I need to. It also depends on whether I need to KNOW the skill, or just know ABOUT the skill. That’s the short answer.

The long answer is long. But I’m not going to say it here. It’s boring. Let’s just say that if it’s a physical skill that’s fairly difficult and doesn’t come naturally, I have to watch someone and then try it. If it’s a technical or mental skill, I’d rather read about it and then try it. No matter what, I have to try it so I can put all the information into context.

Edward Hotspur

  1. How do YOU learn? « Being Special
  2. Daily Post: Teachable Moment | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  3. Studying New Skills In Sign Language « DiaryCube
  4. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | The Gozum Show
  5. If You Can Read About It – You Can Read | The Jittery Goat
  6. Learning time ! « Spunky Wayfarer
  7. DP: Teachable Moment « Life of Me and Mine
  8. Getting your hands dirty « Master Of Disaster
  9. Prestidigitation | One for the Big Guy.. sometimes.
  10. Teachable Moments « Q the Adult
  11. Learning to Learn. « ayimas
  12. Teachable Moment « Now Writing Every Day
  13. Teachable Moment | Liquid Matthew’s Development Blog
  14. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | Rolbos ©
  15. Teachable Moment « The Tarot Alchemist
  16. How to learn something new | Angel Frouk
  17. Learning something new | The Nameless One
  18. The Best Teacher | Chasing The Bubble
  19. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  20. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment Is All About Hands On | My Blog
  21. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | Hope* the happy hugger
  22. One Starving Activist
  23. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment « Talker Huge
  24. Mastering Learning | Shadoza: In My World
  25. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment 11th February 2013 « ittikorn1994
  26. OSCAR WILDE STARS IN A THRILLER | aapatawaran
  27. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | Moonlight Reflections
  28. Bumpy Ride! | amateurxpress
  29. That’s How We Learn | cambios de humor
  30. A Martian Child « In My Sister’s Mind
  31. Learning to learn | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  32. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | Family Photos Food & Craft
  33. Teachable Moment: I’d rather do it myself… « Chasing Rabbit Holes
  34. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | financialplanningneeds
  35. Learning to Live | Wiley’s Wisdom
  36. It’s All Good if You Don’t Hit “Save” | Sorta Ginger: Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead
  37. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment … teach them well. | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  38. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | The Blogging Path
  39. Teachable Moment | Ramblin’ On
  40. Show and Tell: Jump Write In « Klassi K | Magazine
  41. Daily Prompt – Teachable Moment – You need schooling son/sister, step into my office! | toofulltowrite (I’ve started so I’ll finish)
  42. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | Stroopwafel Inspiration
  43. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment « Code For Confession
  44. Easy Does It | Mike Sensitivity
  45. PAD: Teachable Moment «
  46. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment | genieve celada | photography
  47. Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment – Photography/Painting « Advocacine’s Blog

9 thoughts on “How Will I Know? – A Daily Prompt Post

  1. This really made me thing… curse you… because of my weird all-art-side-of-the-brain- thing, I do not learn things the way most people do. I have to do weird combinations of all of the above… and then I forget stuff if I don’t do it all the time…

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Blogging Chameleon | wordsandotherthings
  3. How will I know ?

    How do I answer the question…? I, like others, take our life history, the history of others, observe (trends and patterns) to predict things, see with vision into the future to creatively respond to changes. I know part of what is, create a plan and strategy, and change too with the changes.

    I am strategic, observant, manage risk and share my knowledge.

    • Amazing! You have managed to completely avoid the contents of the actual post in their entirety! This is why planning without information doesn’t always work out. For example, financial planning. I can’t wait to not follow your advice on fiscal matters!

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

