Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

Little Mistakes – A (Not Necessarily) Platonic Romantic Monday Post

Platonic Romance Logo

Welcome all to

Romantic Monday!

Scroll to the bottom for some incredible Romantic Monday posts! (Note – this was going to be Platonic, but there were just too many good non-Platonic posts!)

If you want to participate today, here’s what you do:  Write a blog post that celebrates Romance! Your post can be anything you think represents romance, or the loss of romance. The only rule is that it has to be Romantic! Leave a comment with a link to your romantic post, and I’ll link to it at the bottom of this post, and perhaps everyone will link to them. Be sure to use Romantic Monday as a tag.

Click Here for Romantic Mondays past (with more logos to add to your posts):

Platonic Romance Logosmall  Sunset Logosmall  Unbreakable Spirit Logosmall  Quickie Logosmall

This week, I wrote about those little mistakes that make us human, and make us want to give up sometimes, but in the end keep us together…

Little Mistakes

This color starts to fade
But cannot be replaced
With another one
So I guess it will turn to gray
The big screen starts to play
The movie that we made
With each other once
But I guess it turns to gray
Arm in arm
Down the path we’ve chosen
Never doing harm
And we laugh like we’re frozen
The sky rains on us
And washes away our eyes
Because we couldn’t be crying
Things change on us
And watch us live our lives
But we still keep trying
We trade our smiles
Embarrassed by our little mistakes
These smells dissipate
But not before our fates
Become intertwined
So I guess it’s not too late
These tells give us away
But not before we escape
Find a place to hide
So I guess it’s not too late
Hand in hand
Down the road we’ve chosen
Never standing still
Hearts never quite broken
The sky rained on us
And washed away our eyes
So we wouldn’t start crying
Things changed on us
And watched us live our lives
So we’d still keep trying
We trade our smiles
Embarrassed by our little mistakes
We said our goodbyes
But it’s our goodbyes that got up
And walked away

Edward Hotspur

 

Also read these Romantic Monday posts:

Lyrical Anarchy – Sorry If This Seems Impolite

Sage Doyle – Walk This Earth With Me

Whimsy-Mimsy – Metaphors and Similes

Hastywords – Magical Words

Marifosque – Longing

Knocked Over By A Feather – Heaven On Earth

Breedoll’s – I Finally Found You

Cotard, The Living – Touch

GalzinSherpa’s Blog – Love

A Broke Girl’s Closet – Emotions: Sometimes They Can Get The Best Of You

Shackled and Crowned – Dreaming

Green-Eyed Geisha – It Took Me A While

Creative Noodling – You Know That Moment?

Polysyllabic Profundities – The Promise Of You

Cheeky Diva – And In This Crazy Life And Through These Crazy Times

Pouring My Art Out - Oh I Got Your Romantic Monday Post Mr. Hotspur

LizzieCracked – A Boy And His Broccoli

63 comments on “Little Mistakes – A (Not Necessarily) Platonic Romantic Monday Post

  1. merbear74
    January 7, 2013

    Thank you..I made Romantic Monday…Awesome!

  2. Polysyllabic Profundities
    January 7, 2013

    Another beautiful poem / song!! I wish we could all hear you sing it. :)

  3. Shackled and Crowned
    January 7, 2013

    Awwww….you’re so kind to notice me on your page. <3

  4. The Green Eyed Geisha
    January 7, 2013

    Aw! Iv’e been thinking about something ‘romantic’ for your Monday for a while now … and I think, no, that isn’t romantic enough. Thank you! :)

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 7, 2013

      But it is! I changed it from ‘platonic’ in part because of what you wrote.

  5. hastywords
    January 7, 2013

    We said our goodbyes,But it’s our goodbyes that got up, And walked away. BEAUTIFUL.

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 7, 2013

      Awwww, shucks. *blushes* *eats a grilled cheese sandwich* *watches TV* *I could do this all day*

  6. Pingback: PLATONIC – A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  7. Pingback: Romantic Monday Platonic Style; A Boy and His Broccoli | Running Naked With Scissors

  8. diannegray
    January 7, 2013

    What a beautiful poem! ;)

  9. Pingback: Oh, I got your romantic Monday post, Mr. Hotspur!!! « Pouring My Art Out

  10. pouringmyartout
    January 7, 2013

    Hook me up, Mr. Ed… sorry it is so late. Busy day. Love the poem. Moving but not too mushy. Sweet but not in a cloying way. Like a fine wine.

  11. pouringmyartout
    January 7, 2013

    I am not even listed. That is the most unromantical thing ever… sob…

  12. GingerSnaap
    January 7, 2013

    You know, I don’t think you’ve ever written a poem that I didn’t love! Gawd.

    Perhaps next week I will join in!

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 7, 2013

      Awesome! I’ll ask Mrs. Hotspur if it’s okay! Zing! I know what you meant. I hope you write something really really soon.

      • GingerSnaap
        January 7, 2013

        Oh! Would she have me?

        I’ll write something really really soon. Yup.

        • Edward Hotspur
          January 7, 2013

          I think so.

          • GingerSnaap
            January 7, 2013

            Yay! And then you get kicked out the door! Ummmm, I mean, yay!

            • Edward Hotspur
              January 7, 2013

              Negative, ghost lesbian.

              • GingerSnaap
                January 7, 2013

                *snort* That was funny, silly person..
                She’s cute, what else can I say?

                • Edward Hotspur
                  January 7, 2013

                  You can say YES!

                  • GingerSnaap
                    January 7, 2013

                    Okay then, “YES”!

                    And now I’ll say “Good Night”!

                    • Edward Hotspur
                      January 8, 2013

                      Oh yeah… I talked you into it.

                    • GingerSnaap
                      January 8, 2013

                      ;)
                      You’ll regret it- I’m too much for anyone to handle..

                    • Edward Hotspur
                      January 8, 2013

                      Not us. Believe me. I am on the WP app right now with no context, so I hope this makes sense.

                    • GingerSnaap
                      January 8, 2013

                      Oh, I don’t think any of this ever made sense… do you think so?

                    • Edward Hotspur
                      January 8, 2013

                      Maybe…

                    • GingerSnaap
                      January 8, 2013

                      Which part “maybe”? Huh? Which? What?

                    • Edward Hotspur
                      January 8, 2013

                      That’s correct.

  13. sentimentalgentlewind
    January 7, 2013

    Thank you for featuring me on your post today!

  14. Nicole Marie
    January 8, 2013

    Love that last line. I’m lame and didn’t make my Romantic Monday post but for the record it was because I was spending time with my best platonic pal!

    • Edward Hotspur
      January 8, 2013

      I figured you would just rerun that video you made with her. The one where you say my name!!!!!!!!!

      • Nicole Marie
        January 8, 2013

        You’d like that, wouldn’t you! Just watch it on repeat! ;)

        • GingerSnaap
          January 8, 2013

          You said his name? On the video? He is going to be INSUFFERABLE soon. Gawd.

          • Edward Hotspur
            January 8, 2013

            She did that like 2 months ago, and I’ve barely mentioned it. Gawd.

            • GingerSnaap
              January 8, 2013

              Your abundant use the the exclamation points made me think (which I rarely do) you were a wee bit excited about it, that’s all.

              • Edward Hotspur
                January 8, 2013

                I was excited about it. That was the first time I heard someone say it out loud together like that.

        • Edward Hotspur
          January 8, 2013

          Repeat-peat-peat-peat-peat-peat! What makes you think I don’t?

  15. rebecca2000
    January 9, 2013

    Great poem! Happy Birthday!

  16. Pingback: Without A Word – A Passionate Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

  17. Pingback: What Lies Beneath Passion? A Romantic Monday Post « The Cheeky Diva

  18. Pingback: Romantic Monday with Passion; Love Released | Running Naked With Scissors

  19. Pingback: Prelude To A Romantic Monday Into The Horizon | Edward Hotspur

  20. Pingback: Emotional Revolution – A Romantic Monday Poem | Stuphblog

  21. Pingback: Emotional Revolution – A Romantic Monday Poem | Stuphblog

  22. Pingback: Romantic Monday Horizon View; The Long Trip | Running Naked With Scissors

  23. Pingback: Prelude To Warm Blankets – Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  24. Pingback: Lights Out – Foreplay To A Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  25. Pingback: Lights Out – A Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 4,187 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,187 other followers

