Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

Fountain Of Youth – Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt

Fountain of Youth

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

Yes. And quickly. I’d take it back to about 23, and stop. Good age to look.

24 comments on “Fountain Of Youth – Daily Prompt

  1. bipolarmuse
    December 17, 2012

    I am with you! I would go to 28… it was perfect for me. I still looked young, but not too young. :-P If you find this fountain, let me know!

    • Edward Hotspur
      December 17, 2012

      Of course. But why would you want to look older?

      • bipolarmuse
        December 17, 2012

        Ha! Nice way to compliment…. thank you Hotspur, I appreciate your wittiness and your sweetness too. ♥

        • Edward Hotspur
          December 17, 2012

          Thanks! You’re not so bad yourself… how close are you to, you know, getting all hitched up? Or am I jumping the gun?

          • bipolarmuse
            December 17, 2012

            Hahaha! Funny… he is constantly asked the same thing. No wedding plans…not even talk of it…but you never know… lol

            • Edward Hotspur
              December 18, 2012

              If you’re together and happy, that’s really all that matters.

  2. thecheekydiva
    December 17, 2012

    I chose to experiment on some victims before I decide. Perhaps I should change my name to the Evil Diva?

    • Edward Hotspur
      December 17, 2012

      Talk about a victimless crime.

      • thecheekydiva
        December 17, 2012

        I dunno. Did you have trouble publishing? WP wouldn’t save my drafts, and I had to publish 3 times to even get it posted. I don’t know what happened. Is the Hotspur clan feeling any better today?

        • Edward Hotspur
          December 17, 2012

          All of us are at home. Even oldest daughter is at her home.

          • thecheekydiva
            December 17, 2012

            Oh boy! You must all be quite ill. That’s terrible! I hope you all have a relaxing and restful day of chicken soup, ice cream, cuddling on the couch watching favorite movies and long naps.

  3. pouringmyartout
    December 17, 2012

    Well… (not fountain)… that was short and sweet.

    • Edward Hotspur
      December 17, 2012

      Like me. Or Hellis. Or Sandy.

      • pouringmyartout
        December 17, 2012

        I didn’t say that… out loud…

        • Edward Hotspur
          December 17, 2012

          Aha! Now it is YOU who must be fished out of the spam box. I just found these – they could be months or even years old.

          • pouringmyartout
            December 17, 2012

            I can’t believe that you don’t check your spam regularly to rescue your friends from that vat of infernal processed meat-type substance. You know how long it is going to take me to wash those chunks of fat out of my… hair… and the smell… don’t even get me started…

          • pouringmyartout
            December 17, 2012

            Wait, did my fake spam comment end up in the spam box or not?

  4. Pingback: ONLY IF: A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  5. benzeknees
    December 18, 2012

    Yes, I would. I’d like to go back to my 30’s & change some of my habits so my body would feel better now.

    • Edward Hotspur
      December 18, 2012

      I think most people would just make their bodies younger, but keep their minds the same.

      • benzeknees
        December 18, 2012

        I thought I was wise in my 30’s but I guess not.

  6. Pingback: Haiku: Forever Young… | Mirth and Motivation

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2012 by in Did You Know?, Writing and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 4,224 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,224 other followers

