Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

I Know You’ve Wondered This Too

Xmas09 winter_Christmas_HS190_113-552670There are many things that we wonder about in our daily lives. Like how to introduce topics, and how to title them, and what to write about, and who’s on first.

I wonder why they make cereals that have one great thing and tons of bland things. Like the marshmallows in Lucky Charms, or the Crunch Berries in Cap’n Crunch. Don’t they realize that the kids won’t eat the base cereal, just the special cereal, and the parents will have to eat all the base cereal themselves and buy more cereal…. Oh.

When someone who has grown up with automatic doors walks up to a door in an older building and runs right into it, smacking their face on the glass, I always wonder if I should call an ambulance in case I can’t breathe from laughing too hard.  But at the same time,  when they spend 10 minutes trying to push a door open that is clearly marked ‘push’, I wonder how long it will be before they at least try to pull it, and how long it will be before the ‘push’ sign I put on the door falls off.

I wonder, when someone suddenly cuts across 4 lanes of traffic on the highway and gets off at the next exit, if they have just urinated on themselves, or if they are horrible drivers. I suppose there’s always the possibility that they have really bad alignment. Like Chaotic Evil. But I can’t believe they’d be playing Dungeons and Dragons while they drive. I mean, they don’t have cars in D&D, according to people I know who haven’t been laid yet.

I always wonder if the people who read my blog are driven insane after reading it, or if they read it because they are insane. I realize that people who read my blog are the coolest people in the world, but it doesn’t mean they aren’t insane, right? I wonder the same thing about the highly trained monkeys who read my blog. Do they read it because they are insane? Or do they just read it because they know it’s written by highly trained monkeys?

I wonder if guys who see a woman eating a banana always think of sex.  When I see someone eating a banana, I always think of monkeys.  Hmm…Now I’m wondering if some people who see a woman eating a banana think of sex with monkeys. And is that where the phrase ‘hot monkey love’ came from? I guess the ‘hot’ would be from eating Bananas Foster? I don’t know. I’ve always wondered.

I’m wondering if I should just end this now. If I do, I’ll let you know. If I don’t, your alien overlords will probe you into staying here and reading it until it’s done.  Oh yeah – that’s why aliens come here and probe you.  In case you were wondering.

Edward Hotspur

…I know, right?

9 comments on “I Know You’ve Wondered This Too

  1. kayjai
    December 5, 2012

    I’ve wondered how you wonder about the things you’ve wondered…yeah.

  2. pouringmyartout
    December 5, 2012

    This is you being the best you that you can get yourself to be when you set your mind to making you be you, you! I like you. I like this you. I like the other yous, but this is my favorite you. Oh, you.
    I loved the putting a push sign on a pull door… or was that the other way around? All I do know is that a push will get you through anything BUT a door marked pull. And how crazy is it that I just did a post about practical jokes? It is Like I am so in touch with my inner you.

    • Edward Hotspur
      December 5, 2012

      This comment should be your next post!

      • pouringmyartout
        December 5, 2012

        I am doing two or three on practical jokes that got out of hand. But if you liked this, wait til you see the one I just did on your other post… ha.

        • Edward Hotspur
          December 5, 2012

          You did a practical joke on my post? My post is never gonna see it coming.

          • pouringmyartout
            December 5, 2012

            I did a post on a practical joke I did long long ago in a galaxy far away.

  3. benzeknees
    December 6, 2012

    I’m definitely crazy to come here & read your blog – crazy for you :)

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2012 by in Cool, Did You Know?, Humor, Life, Satire, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 4,222 other followers

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,222 other followers

