Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur – whoever that is.

Cherry Blossom Puzzle – A Sakura Romantic Monday Post

Welcome all to

Romantic Monday!

Scroll to the bottom for some incredible Romantic Monday posts!

Visit Romantic Mondays past, but not forgotten.

*Eternal Beloved – A Romantic Monday Post

*Til Death Do We Part – A Haunting Romantic Monday Post

*Bittersweet Perfection – A Rainy Romantic Monday Post

Everyone had wonderful posts since this started. The best part is always that they have totally different ideas about Romance – proving that you shouldn’t hold back your passion in Romance. Read this post and all the posts below, and get in the spirit of Romantic Monday. Maybe you’ll be inspired? To write or… to perform…

If you want to participate today, here’s what you do:  Write a blog post that celebrates Romance! Your post can be a poem, a photo collage, a video, a fictional story, a story about that special someone, an anniversary or date you had, a lament for a lost love, or some combination of these – it can even be sexy, erotic, dark or Gorean. The only rule is that it has to be Romantic! Leave a comment with a link to your romantic post, and I’ll link to it at the bottom of this post, and perhaps everyone will link to them. Be sure to use Romantic Monday as a tag.

Romantic Monday logos to add to your post!

I don’t have a post for this week, aside from the framework. I am… we are working on a poem that will never be finished, that doesn’t always use words, that won’t always be elegant or understandable or uplifting… but will always be beautiful and precious to me… to us… our masterpiece.

Fortunately, my partner in this masterpiece did write something – something that is beautiful, and meaningful, and pleasantly surprising to me.  

Mrs. Hotspur, I love you dearly, and always will, and more every day…

Cherry Blossom Puzzle

Let’s start a puzzle…the pieces are places throughout our entire lives. My puzzle is a cherry blossom tree. All the twisty branches with pink blossoms that are fragile, yet enduring, even when they flutter to the ground like snow. You can pick them up, hold them in your hand, and then playfully blow them away on the wind once more. A tree symbolizes many things. It’s a never ending cycle of growth, seasons, and petals floating on the wind.

At times, my petals float free around me. I feel removed; I feel the pieces are jumbled. That piece… that one piece that makes a picture make sense is missing. Tear up the room, the cosmos to find the meaning, the sense that all is not lost.

Apologies are trite sometimes…I wasn’t there, I wasn’t what you wanted…denied I needed the things that would make me whole. Swallowed the pits. Too hot. Too long buried. Crushed petals…

Reminders, where are the pieces…the petal?

Life, the kids, work, the kids, distractions, the kids…and lost the way, or maybe it snowed. Strangers that go through the motions for a common goal. Boredom, separated.

Started that puzzle again. Putting the pieces together. Found the missing piece in the sofa. Even though it’s never finished, I have the piece that is my heart, my soul…and keeps the puzzle whole. I pick up the petals, held them in my hands…and kept them from the wind.

Mrs. Hotspur

Also read these Romantic Monday posts:

SageDoyle  – World

Daydreamdaisies – Unravelling

The Cheeky Diva – A Dreadful Poem

Pouring My Art Out – Things I Would Do To See My Wife Smile

Hastywords – My Season Of Love

The Wanderer’s Thoughts – My Prayer For You

M3 – Tornado Chaser

46 comments on “Cherry Blossom Puzzle – A Sakura Romantic Monday Post

  1. hastywords
    November 12, 2012

    Now this is beautiful. A puzzle worth working on forever. Never, ever let those feelings go!

  2. Pingback: MY SEASON OF LOVE – A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  3. GingerSnaap
    November 12, 2012

    SQUEEEEE!
    I love me some Mrs. Hotspur!

  4. Red
    November 12, 2012

    What a brilliant love letter. Sweet, and not in that sugar coma kind of way.

  5. charliezero1.wordpress.com
    November 12, 2012

    Beautiful! and so wonderful!

    P.S Stay tune for my next blog post today. :)

  6. pouringmyartout
    November 12, 2012

    I thought you bailed on us…

  7. Nicole Marie
    November 12, 2012

    I’m in love with your wife!!!!!!

  8. Nicole Marie
    November 12, 2012

    Picture of the two of you. NOW!

  9. pouringmyartout
    November 12, 2012

    There, I did the link. Now I am official. Don’t forget to check out the ‘other’ blog… you will not get reminders on your reader…

  10. Pingback: Romantic Monday (Week 4) – Forcing Off the Layers | wordsandotherthings

  11. Nicole Marie
    November 12, 2012

    http://wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/romantic-monday-week-4-forcing-off-the-layers/ Here’s my post. I feel you’ve been a tiny bit absent today. Making love to Mrs. Hotspur, probably, understandably…you better be!

  12. Pingback: Better Late Than Never! « OhMyGawd, Just Do What I Say!

  13. benzeknees
    November 13, 2012

    Beautiful piece from Mrs. Hotspur! Like you, I did not manage a post for today. For me, I am not feeling romantic today – too much bitterness & rancor in my life right at the moment. Maybe next week again.

  14. daydreamdaisies
    November 13, 2012

    I wondered where you were! Well, this was worth the wait!
    And I hope you don’t mind, but I nominated you for the ‘One Lovely Blog’ Award, because I love your poetry and quirks, and also a bit because I wonder what 7 crazy things you would reveal about yourself. Or about your internet alter ego, whichever you want. :p

  15. Richard
    November 13, 2012

    Beautiful entry from your wife!
    I loved how she used the symbol of the cherry blossom tree to express that even through all the fragile and twisted things (branches) that we face in our lives that there is something beautiful that comes out of it!

    My story isn’t exactly a blog post, but I wanted to share a page on my site about a story that I was involved in recently. I hope you guys enjoy reading it

    http://www.romanticmissions.com/SHMILY.html

    Thanks hotspur and I hope Romantic Mondays continues on!

  16. H.E. ELLIS
    November 13, 2012

    I think I might cry. This is beautiful.

  17. Pingback: Prelude To A Sleepy Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  18. Pingback: The Perfect Dream – A Sleepy Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

  19. remodelingpurgatory
    November 19, 2012

    Romantic Monday: Everyday life is romantic if you love someone….

    http://remodelingpurgatory.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/lifes-a-train-wreck/

  20. Pingback: Prelude To A Morning After Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  21. Pingback: Prelude To A Quickie Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  22. Pingback: Prelude To An Unbreakable Spirit Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  23. Pingback: Prelude To A Christmas Eve Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  24. Pingback: Prelude To A Platonic Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  25. Pingback: Prelude To A Passionate Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  26. Pingback: Without A Word – A Passionate Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

  27. Pingback: Prelude To A Romantic Monday Into The Horizon | Edward Hotspur

  28. Pingback: Prelude To Next Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

  29. Pingback: Prelude To Do Not Disturb – Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

Say Something I'm Giving Up On You

Enter your email address to follow this blog.

Join 4,287 other followers

I Voted

Previously

Lyrical Anarchy

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,287 other followers

